Complete Guide to UPSC CMS Syllabus

The Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) conducts the Combined Medical Services (CMS) examination every year for the recruitment of medical officers in various central government services. It is one of the most prestigious medical entrance exams in India, attracting thousands of aspirants every year.

The CMS exam consists of two stages: a computer-based test and an interview. The syllabus for UPSC CMS exam includes a wide range of topics from various fields of medicine. In this article, we will provide a complete guide to UPSC CMS syllabus, including what you need to know about it.

Paper I: General Medicine

The first paper of the UPSC CMS exam is General Medicine. It covers various topics in medicine that include:

1. Cardiology
2. Respiratory diseases
3. Gastrointestinal
4. Neurology
5. Hematology
6. Endocrinology
7. Infectious/communicable diseases
8. Metabolic disorders
9. Oncology
10. Emergencies
11. Poisoning
12. Musculoskeletal system

Paper II: Pediatrics

The second paper of the UPSC CMS exam is Pediatr ics. It covers various topics in pediatrics that include:

1. Growth and development
2. Neonatology
3. Nutrition
4. Infections
5. Gastrointestinal
6. Respiratory
7. Hematology
8. Endocrinology
9. Genetics
10. Immunization
11. Pediatric emergencies

Paper III: Surgery

The third paper of the UPSC CMS exam is Surgery. It covers various topics in surgery that include:

1. General surgery
2. Ophthalmology
3. Otorhinolaryngology (ENT)
4. Anesthesia
5. Orthopedic surgery
6. Traumatology
7. Urology
8. Neurosurgery
9. Plastic surgery
10. Pediatric surgery
11. Thoracic surgery
12. Oncology
13. Transplantation

Paper IV: Gynecology & Obstetrics

The fourth and final paper of the UPSC CMS exam is Gynecology & Obstetrics. It covers various topics in gynecology and obstetrics that include:

1. Obstetrics
2. Gynecology
3. Family Planning
4. Neonatology
5. Urogynecology
6. Adolescent Gynecology
7. Oncology

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply